Chris Martin Writes

I’ve been to almost every kind of church imaginable. Baptist, Methodist, Presbyterian, Pentecostal, Non denominational, etc. I’ve attended churches based out of schools, theaters, and even shopping malls. Each are different in their own way. Some have great worship, others don’t. Some have a phenomenal speaker, others don’t. The list can go on and on. At one point, I became focused on the organization and structure of churches and didn’t like it. I started down the road to becoming an anti-church kind of guy.

As I started listening to a pastor named Dan Mohler, digging more into the Word, and spending more time alone with God in the secret place, I started to realize a few things. I came up with a list that I wanted to share with my fellow believers.

Here are three reasons you shouldn’t go to church.

You shouldn’t go to church looking for acceptance. God…

View original post 461 more words

Leave a Reply

