Service With A Sniffle

I couldn’t help but laugh through the read. I can relate with this just the other day I had a bad cold and it was baaad! But I can assure you I had less of the snorting with other people and I generally kept some good manners.

Peg-o-Leg's Ramblings

sickcustomerservice

 A wise man uses his head when using a headset.

I had to call the customer service department of a major software company the other day, which is trip to the third circle of hell at the best of times. Imagine my surprise and delight when I discovered that the young man on the other end of the line was a native English speaker. His every word came through loud and clear! Unfortunately, so did his every bodily noise.

My knight in shining headset had a cold.

The more I think about it, though, he was probably afflicted with seasonal allergies.  Someone who is suffering from a cold is miserably aware of that fact, and this guy seemed oblivious to the noises coming forth from his nasal region. Those noises were being picked up with nauseating clarity by his ultra-sensitive headset microphone.

“May I help you? (snort)” he started…

View original post 229 more words

Leave a Reply

